Motivation Monday

Hello HealthNut’s!

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend and are ready to start the week off right with some healthy food choices:) I recently took a trip to the grocery store here in Perth and bought a few goodies that I will probably share with you all later this week (maybe tomorrow..). The reason I want to post what i bought at the grocery store is because I find checking out what other people buy makes me want to head out and grab food items that I wouldn’t normally choose myself. What ends up happening is I become addicted to a new healthy snack, fruit, yogurt,etc. and incorporate it into my daily meals.

Next time your at your friends or family members house ask them what their favourite foods to pick up at the store are. Is there anything their really into at the moment? You might like it too! The point of this is to move out of your comfort zone when it comes to the shelves at the store and try new things and have a variety in your diet. Maybe even invite your friends over for a movie night and ask everyone to bring over their current favourite healthy snack /food. This way everyone gets a little try of what foods are out there and what fun combinations you can try.

I go through phases where I eat certain foods over and over again but eventually I find something new that catches my eye (or taste-bud!)

My current favourite healthy foods:

  • Avocado slices and pepper lime rice crackers..soo yummy! taste just like guacamole:) If you don’t have pepper lime crackers just use the real deal and sprinkle some on top of the avocado slices!

  • Greek yogurt , honey and kiwi- Can’t get enough of this stuff! Great as a dessert or breakfast if you have a sweet tooth like me:)

  • KIND bars- peanut butter dark chocolate flavour!

  • Mangoes:D Just by themselves is great! They are natures candy.

  • Lindt Roasted Almond Dark Chocolate (had 2 squares while typing this blogpost haha)

So those are my current favs! But seriously they change almost every week.. I like to switch things up so I never get bored of eating healthy snacks and meals.

Please let me know in the comments your favourite healthy snacks so I can try them too! xx

Your HealthNut ❤

Here are some other articles you might enjoy!

Nutty Bars

Healthy on a Budget

October Favourites

Have you Subscribed yet? Why not! 🙂 Just enter your email address in the sign up box on the homepage, it’s FREE!

One thought on “Motivation Monday

  1. Pingback: What I Bought at the Grocery Store- Healthy Foods | Healthnut Nutrition

Leave a Reply

