A Great Start to the Weekend

Hey Healthnut’s!

The weekend is finally here and its blue skies as always here in Perth, Australia:) I have to say almost everyday here is hot and sunny without fail that you almost take it for granted.. almost! I can’t believe it’s already been a year and 2 months… Where has the time gone?

Today has been great, I attended back to back classes at the gym with my friend who brought me in as a “guest” aka: I didn’t have to pay to get in! We did a spin and a yoga/pilates class which was a great change since I normally workout in my apartment. If you haven’t tried a spin class you should because they make you sweat your booty off like crazy! I love them and use to do them before work back in Toronto at 7am..ouch!

imagesCAOIIG24

Afterwards we made  a pit stop at the Subi Farmer Markets which I go to every weekend for all my veggies, fruit and some other goodies. We were on a mission to pick up some Thai coconuts and some ingredients for our lunch. I also picked up some Medjool dates (their gone now..oops), bananas and some free range eggs for the week. No matter where I travel to I always love to find out about the farmers markets. I’m like a kid in a candy store.. same thing goes for health food stores.
Photo credit: Claire K Creations  

Once we got back to my friend’s house we split open one of the coconuts and enjoyed “natures Gatorade” and refueled our electrolytes. She then was an amazing host and made us both delicious HUGE veggie omelets! ( Moroccan Style). She used Portobello mushrooms, tomatoes, spinach, chopped almonds, dried cranberries, green onion and Moroccan spices:) Let me just say it was delish! I’ve never thought to add raw almonds and dried fruit to omelets before but it was a really good combination of textures and flavours.

photo2

What do you guys have planned for the weekend? Let me know in the comments below! Also, if you like these types of “diary” blog posts let me know as well and I’ll be sure to do more of them 🙂

Your Healthnut ❤

8 thoughts on “A Great Start to the Weekend

  1. I love the diary style posts. Always fun to know what people are getting up to in other parts of the world – especially when real food is involved. I went to the Brick Works and St. Lawrence Farmer’s Markets this weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

